Row Wrapper 2

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club 407

4.7308
(26 Reviews)

Capacity

2 Bedrooms
2 Bath
Sleeps 5

Search Availability

About

Newly renovated and professionally designed condo that has truly raised the bar when it comes to luxury, comfort, and coastal style.

When you hear Holiday Surf 407, think "Coastal Heaven". The unit can best be described as the perfect coastal couples retreat featuring 2 Master suites both with KING sized beds. Quartz counters throughout, distressed coastal flooring, high end finishes, all stainless appliances, unique designer decor, and amazing details!

The gulf front master suite with balcony access features a 55" flat screen smart TV, a king canopy bed, upholstered bench seat overlooking the gulf (perfect for watching the dolphins play), newly designed spa style bathroom with a sliding barn door, larger vanity, a walk in shower with a rain head faucet, and gorgeous blue glass tile focal wall AND ceiling. The living room is as comfortable as it is beautiful with an L shaped sectional sofa (not a sleeper) and a large ottoman, plush pillows, chunky jute rug, and a 60" flat screen TV with DVD.

The blue ombre draperies help make the Gulf feel like it's INSIDE the unit, and provides the perfect frame for your gorgeous ocean view. The placement of the massive reclaimed wood mirror gives diners on both sides of the large farm table views of the gulf, and the upholstered benches provide comfort and additional lounging space. The mason jar chandelier with shells and sea glass provides ambiance and a candlelight dining effect. The remodeled kitchen features beautiful sea toned glass tile and all the comforts of home including a Keurig, Kitchen-Aid stand mixer (Aqua blue of course), and even a crock pot!

The balcony features an outdoor rug, bar height table and a pair of rocking chairs that are perfect for relaxing in the ocean breeze. There is a roll away twin bed with memory foam mattress, and an exterior closet that allows you to store your beach gear. This 4th floor unit ideally located and is high enough to provide spectacular panoramic views while still providing the sounds of crashing waves to lull you to sleep. There is wifi and a secretary desk for the professional that may need to catch up on work while you're away.

.These top of the line upgrades and accents added to the most awesome Ocean views and incredible sunsets, are sure to please our most discerning clientele!

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club is located directly on a beautiful Emerald Coast, white sand beach and offers complimentary Beach Service every day of your stay!

Don't forget all the wonderful amenities Holiday Surf has to offer - a great outdoor heated pool, Fitness room, Saunas, Free DVD rentals, plus Tennis courts and Shuffleboard with Free equipment rentals. Parking is always free, as is the twice weekly linen exchange.

You also have access to Free Xplorie activities every day of your stay. Set Sail on the Dolphin Cruise, try your hand at Deep Sea Fishing, or enjoy the thrills and spills of Big Kahunas Water and it's on us!

Come experience why 407 is called "Coastal Heaven" and make memories of the beach that will linger long after the sand washes away.

Holiday Surf 407 - books up quickly - don't delay book today!

Features

Unit Amenities

  • combination tub/shower
  • toilet
  • tub
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Air Conditioning
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Towels Provided
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
  • Balcony

Property Amenities

  • coin laundry
  • Video Library
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Parking
  • Beachfront
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • fishing
  • swimming
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • Weddings

Unit Type

  • King
  • 2 Bedroom

Nearby

  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • festivals
  • library
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
  • antiquing
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • deepsea fishing
  • golf
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • surfing
  • wind-surfing

Availability

Key
#Night Available#Night Unavailable#Arrive Only#Depart Only
July 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
$327 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
$327 /nt
 
August 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$327 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
$217 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
$217 /nt
25
$217 /nt
26
$217 /nt
27
$217 /nt
28
 
29
 
30
 
31
 
September 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
 
2
 
3
 
4
 
5
 
6
 
7
$217 /nt
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
$195 /nt
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
October 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
$234 /nt
3
$234 /nt
4
$234 /nt
5
 
6
 
7
 
8
 
9
 
10
 
11
 
12
$234 /nt
13
$195 /nt
14
$195 /nt
15
$195 /nt
16
$195 /nt
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$195 /nt
21
$195 /nt
22
$195 /nt
23
$195 /nt
24
$195 /nt
25
$195 /nt
26
$195 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
$129 /nt
31
$129 /nt
 
November 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$129 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$129 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$129 /nt
15
$129 /nt
16
$129 /nt
17
$129 /nt
18
$129 /nt
19
$129 /nt
20
$129 /nt
21
$129 /nt
22
$129 /nt
23
$129 /nt
24
$129 /nt
25
$129 /nt
26
$129 /nt
27
$129 /nt
28
$129 /nt
29
$129 /nt
30
$129 /nt
December 2019
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$129 /nt
2
$129 /nt
3
$129 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$129 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$129 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$129 /nt
15
$129 /nt
16
$129 /nt
17
$129 /nt
18
$129 /nt
19
$129 /nt
20
$129 /nt
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
 
26
 
27
 
28
 
29
$129 /nt
30
$129 /nt
31
$129 /nt
 
January 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$129 /nt
2
$129 /nt
3
$129 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$129 /nt
11
$129 /nt
12
$129 /nt
13
$129 /nt
14
$129 /nt
15
$129 /nt
16
$129 /nt
17
$129 /nt
18
$129 /nt
19
$129 /nt
20
$129 /nt
21
$129 /nt
22
$129 /nt
23
$129 /nt
24
$129 /nt
25
$129 /nt
26
$129 /nt
27
$129 /nt
28
$129 /nt
29
$129 /nt
30
$129 /nt
31
$129 /nt
 
February 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$129 /nt
2
$129 /nt
3
$129 /nt
4
$129 /nt
5
$129 /nt
6
$129 /nt
7
$129 /nt
8
$129 /nt
9
$129 /nt
10
$129 /nt
11
 
12
 
13
 
14
 
15
 
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
 
21
 
22
 
23
 
24
 
25
$129 /nt
26
$129 /nt
27
$129 /nt
28
$129 /nt
29
$129 /nt
March 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
1
$228 /nt
2
$228 /nt
3
$228 /nt
4
$228 /nt
5
$228 /nt
6
$228 /nt
7
$228 /nt
8
$228 /nt
9
$228 /nt
10
$228 /nt
11
$228 /nt
12
$228 /nt
13
$228 /nt
14
$234 /nt
15
$234 /nt
16
 
17
 
18
 
19
 
20
$234 /nt
21
$234 /nt
22
$234 /nt
23
$234 /nt
24
$234 /nt
25
$234 /nt
26
$234 /nt
27
$234 /nt
28
$234 /nt
29
$234 /nt
30
$234 /nt
31
$234 /nt
 
April 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$234 /nt
2
$234 /nt
3
$234 /nt
4
$234 /nt
5
$228 /nt
6
$228 /nt
7
$228 /nt
8
$228 /nt
9
$228 /nt
10
$228 /nt
11
$228 /nt
12
$228 /nt
13
$228 /nt
14
$228 /nt
15
$228 /nt
16
$228 /nt
17
$228 /nt
18
$228 /nt
19
$228 /nt
20
$228 /nt
21
$228 /nt
22
$228 /nt
23
$228 /nt
24
$228 /nt
25
$228 /nt
26
$228 /nt
27
 
28
 
29
 
30
 
 
May 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
 
2
 
3
 
4
$228 /nt
5
$228 /nt
6
$228 /nt
7
$228 /nt
8
$228 /nt
9
$228 /nt
10
$228 /nt
11
$228 /nt
12
$228 /nt
13
$228 /nt
14
$228 /nt
15
$228 /nt
16
$228 /nt
17
$228 /nt
18
$228 /nt
19
$228 /nt
20
$228 /nt
21
$228 /nt
22
$228 /nt
23
$327 /nt
24
$327 /nt
25
$327 /nt
26
$327 /nt
27
$327 /nt
28
$327 /nt
29
$327 /nt
30
$327 /nt
31
$327 /nt
 
June 2020
SuMoTuWeThFrSa
 1
$327 /nt
2
$327 /nt
3
$327 /nt
4
$327 /nt
5
$327 /nt
6
$327 /nt
7
$327 /nt
8
$327 /nt
9
$327 /nt
10
$327 /nt
11
$327 /nt
12
$327 /nt
13
$327 /nt
14
$327 /nt
15
$327 /nt
16
$327 /nt
17
$327 /nt
18
$327 /nt
19
$327 /nt
20
$327 /nt
21
$327 /nt
22
$327 /nt
23
$327 /nt
24
$327 /nt
25
$327 /nt
26
$327 /nt
27
$327 /nt
28
$327 /nt
29
$327 /nt
30
$327 /nt
 

Map

Reviews

Leave a Review

Beautiful place with a great view!

June 2019
, Cincinnati, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Place was extremely clean! Had a great view off the balcony, overall extremaly satisfies.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!

Wonderful Trip

April 2019
, Culleoka, TN US

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
4

It was very nice! Easy to get in and out. Front desk staff was very nice. Overall great experience and the room was amazing. Definitely would come back to stay here again.

Manager's Response

We are pleased to here you enjoyed your stay, as well as the praise for our staff and the quality of room was amazing. Hope to see you soon!

Bad weather, nice condo

February 2019
, Hazelhurst, WI United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is a nice unit to spend time in Destin. The weather was pretty bad so we spent too much time inside. The bed and shower are great.

Disappointing was the lack of a cutting board or a sharp knife in the kitchen and there's just too much furniture on the small exterior balcony (it does not look like the photos.)

If you rent this unit, bring absolutely all the food and spices you need. I've rented cabins and condos all over and this is the first unit that did not even include salt and pepper.

There are 28 throw pillows everywhere in this unit and you can barely sit down without moving some of them. My wife figured it was the result of a designer on steroids who got a commission on every pillow. All that said, I'd stay here again and hope for better weather.

Manager's Response

Thank you for sharing your experience. Sometimes February can be a bit on the cold side, but the sun usually wins out over the clouds. You are correct the unit is decorated to the nines and the designer is in high demand by many of our owners. Sorry to hear some items were lacking in the kitchen, we will get that corrected.

our stay in destin

February 2019
, Sunbury, OH United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We really enjoyed it. The location was good. We were close to good restaurants. The beach was nice. Condo was comfortable and clean.The balcony had nice furniture on it and was very relaxing.

Love it!

February 2019
, Elberfeld, IN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Very quiet and very clean. Would love to come back for a stay again.

Manager's Response

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The unit you selected has fabulous decor. Please join us again soon.

Great property for 2 couples

January 2019
, Millsboro, DE United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
4
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Lovely 2 bedroom condo right on the beach in Destin, Florida. Property had everything we needed, was clean and very comfortable. We would highly recommend it to everyone.

She said yes!

November 2018
, Champlin, MN United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

My son and I chose this condo because of the beautiful decor. We were not disappointed. He proposed to his girl. We are all delighted.

DESTIN 2018

October 2018
, NEWNAN, GA United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

COASTAL HEAVEN WAS A GOOD CHOICE,NEAT CLEAN AND VERY WELL APPOINTED,HOWEVER I THINK IT COULD HAVE USED A LITTLE --LESS-- FURNITURE IN BEDROOMS AND ON DECK,AS OUR TOES AND SHINS TOOK A BEATING.

Our 8th year

October 2018
, Crowley, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We have stayed at Holiday surf and Racquet club 8 consecutive years, always had a good time, even in the threat of hurricane last year.
Perfectly located, we have stayed in various units, never been disappointed.
Though would not recommend unit 407 if you have small children, beautifully decorated, but they have lots of knick knacks, temptation for little ones. But unit perfect for two couples to share.

Manager's Response

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your stay! Please let us know when you are able to come back down!

Can't wait to return!

September 2018
, CUMMING, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was so nicely decorated, and the entire experience was wonderful. We did have a couple issues arise while we were there, but the front desk handled it super fast and was always great. The condo and pool was being cleaned constantly. We can't wait to return to this one!

Manager's Response

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Surf! Let us know when you are able to come back down!
Thank you- Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Coastal Heaven

August 2018
, Roseville, CA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Best experience I've had with a rental. Absolutely perfect. Just as described, loved everything about it.

Manager's Response

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Surf! We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to your return visit!
Thank you- Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Stay at rental location 407

August 2018
, Spicewood, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This rental property was outstanding. The location was perfect, the condo was amazing (i can’t say anything wrong about the place), and the staff was very helpful.

Family of 5 Vacation

July 2018
, Forney, TX United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

From the moment we walked in, we felt like we were at home. The condo was decorated beautifully, no space was left untouched. The master bed was extremely comfortable. It was just the right amount of space for us, an 11 year old and 2 year old twins. My only complaint, I wish more consideration was given to young children when it comes to the decorations. Most of my time was spent moving items out of their reach.

Absolutely amazing

June 2018
, Tallahassee, FL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Having stayed at Holiday Surf for several years I knew the staff and facilities were outstanding. However, this was our first stay in Unit 407, Coastal Heaven. The furnishings were extremely functional and comfortable. The mattress in the master bedroom was so comfortable we are purchasing the same style for our own home. The kitchen was furnished with all the necessary items. Although not specific to Unit 407, the air compressor available at poolside should be replaced to allow ease of float enjoyment.

Wow!!!

June 2018
, Heyworth, Il United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This is the place to stay!!! Location was perfect. Close to all the great restaurants and the Harbor Boardwalk but tucked away from the chaos of the busy main drag. It was safe and secure...gated property. The view was perfect with every condo Facing the gulf. The beach was spacious-especially compared to the building next door. Loved how we could use a tag to save our umbrella and chairs on the beach! Very easy! The condo (407) was absolutely beautiful. Well decorated and cozy. Had high end appliances and furnishings. The bathrooms were gorgeous and the furniture on the balcony was so comfy I almost fell asleep. Wanted to spend every minute out there!!! We cant wait to come back again!!

Worth every penny

June 2018
, columbus, MS United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo was absolutely beautiful. The pictures just dont do it justice. It was super clean and very welcoming. The location and all of the extras that come with it were great too! We got free dvd Rentals and also 2 free chair rentals each day! Great family friendly environment. We will be back!

We had a wonderful time!

April 2018
, Cypress, Texas United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

The condo was very comfortable and nicely updated. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The weather was just about perfect so we spent a lot of time on the beach. Coby, in maintenance, went out of his way to assist us with the luggage trolley that can be pretty tricky. We are looking forward to coming back again!

Wonderful Stay

April 2018
, Slocomb, AL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

We always choose Holiday Surf and Raquet Club for our Desrin vacations. Unit 407 is perfectly decorated and has everything we needed! The grounds are beautiful, and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

BEAUTIFUL

March 2018
, New Orleans, LA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo is absolutely beautiful. Great fresh new colors. We will be rebooking this yearly.

Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful Condo

September 2017
, Edwardsville, IL United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our stays are always terrific at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club! It is a great place to enjoy the beach and Destin. Unit 407 was the most beautifully decorated condo we've stayed at here. They're all nice, but this one went the extra mile!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next vacation to Destin! -Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

An absolutely wonderful experience

September 2017
, Tulsa, OK United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Our condo was fantastic! It was updated, cozy, the beds were comfortable! I really enjoyed the chair rentals that were included daily with our condo. Great and easy access to the beach. The facilities were clean and the employees were kind and professional. We can't wait to return!

Manager's Response

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our front desk agents will be happy to help when you are ready to book your next vacation. -Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Disappointed

September 2017
, Marietta, GA United States

Overall
2
Services from rental manager
2
Cleanliness
2
Location
4
Property condition
3

At first, everything was fine except for a small issue with the air conditioning.
The ac unit is inside the apartment and can be heard from the guest unit. The issues started only when we arrived home.
A few days after returning, I called to ask about the deposit and they replied that we need to wait 2 weeks.
After 2 weeks I received an email that they deducted $65 from the deposit due to "a stain on the carpet" that they allegedly found after we checked out. I thought it was a misunderstanding and requested a photo. They sent a picture of an old stain we all noticed when we first arrived but simply disregarded.
I asked them why they did not inform us about the stain before charging us and they simply replied that they looked for a note mentioning the stain and after not finding one they assumed we are taking the blame.
We didn't know we are supposed to check and inform on every small stain in the apartment when we first enter. Were we also supposed to inform about the lipstick stain we found on one of the wine glasses? It seems like they are trying to make us pay for maintenance.

Best relaxing beach condo I have found.

September 2017
, Ozark, MO United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We recently stayed in unit 407 and loved it! We usually travel my husband and i with our 4 year old daughter and my in laws. So to find a beautiful condo where both rooms were so nice and had king beds was perfect! I must say we take turns with who gets the beach front room...gonna be hard to not have the room with the view next time but again the second bedroom is so nice where sometimes the second room we have stayed in other condos has a smaller bed and not as comfortable. This condo was beautiful!! The only minor things we noticed that wasn't a big deal but the master bedroom door wouldn't lock, there was also no plastic dishes that we could find just like us as couples but with a small child would have been nice to have just a few plastic dishes that we didn't have to worry about breaking that is also something if we remember we can bring next time Can't wait for our next visit! Thanks!

Icing on the cake

August 2017
, Rome, GA United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

This condo really took our trip to the next level. The view of the beach from the balcony was gorgeous. The inside of the condo really put everything over the top. The unit was extremely clean when we arrived. The decor is perfect and the attention to detail was impeccable. This condo was hands down worth every penny we spent on it and I really feel that this condo is a steal for the quality of the unit. The check-in and check out process was also very easy and the staff were incredibly friendly. The location was also perfect for a quick run to the store or for just about any restaurant in Destin. We will definitely be staying here again!

Girls Weekend at the Beach

August 2017
, Bellefontaine, OH United States

Overall
5
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
5
Property condition
5

Perfect spot for a girls weekend away. Beautiful decor and furnished with everything we needed. Felt like home. We'll be back!

Beautifully decorated 2 Bed/2Bath location.

June 2017
, Gilbertsville, KY United States

Overall
4
Services from rental manager
5
Cleanliness
5
Location
4
Property condition
5

We have stayed in 3 different Condo units over the last 18 months. This unit exceeded the two other 2 Bed/2Bath units We have stayed in. Decorating really impressed my Wife, Who wanted to immediately find out who the owner/Realator is and find out the "market value" as is! In that we're both retired we are always dreaming of ownership at Holiday Surf.