Use PROMO Code last10 to save 10% on your last minute reservation!!! *New Reservations Only **Stay dates between now and April 30th!! 

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 2A

2 Bedrooms

2 Bathrooms

8 Guests

1st Floor

Premium

5

Holiday Surf & Racquet Club - Spacious and quiet Ground floor unit with private patio, BBQ grill and in unit Washer/Dryer!

About the property

This beautifully updated 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom condo is designed to comfortably accommodate up to 8 guests. The master bedroom features a king-size bed, while the guest bedroom offers another king-size bed. In the living room, you'll find a queen and full-size sleeper sofa equipped with a memory foam air mattress. Additionally, there are 2 full bathrooms to ensure convenience for all guests.

This spacious and open condominium boasts tasteful beach and coastal decor, creating a serene and inviting atmosphere.

One of the highlights of this unit is the private fenced-in patio area, perfect for enjoying a BBQ with your family. Being a ground floor unit, it provides easy access to the beach, pool, tennis courts, and parking lot without the need for elevators or stairs. While it may not offer a Gulf view, it compensates with numerous conveniences, including an elegant kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite countertops.

Entertainment is never lacking with an entertainment system featuring a 55” LED TV and Blu-Ray DVD player in both the living room and master bedroom, as well as a 32” flat-screen TV and Blu-Ray DVD player in the guest bedroom. Additionally, there's a sunroom overlooking your own fenced-in courtyard.

For added convenience, the unit includes a washer and dryer in the laundry room, wireless internet access, and a charcoal grill in the private courtyard. This unit offers the most square footage of any unit at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club.

Make your reservations today and experience the ultimate beach getaway!


Features & amenities

General

  • 1st Floor
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Washing Machine
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet Access
  • Clothes Dryer
  • Premium

Bedding

  • 2 King

Amenities

  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Suitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only
  • Pets Not Allowed

Safety

  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Deadbolt Lock On Entryway
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (21 reviews)

Vacation with family

Mount Vernon IN

5

Overall Comment

Spring break vacation with my husband and 3 grandkids. We stayed in 2A and loved it! Very clean, beautiful decor and it has a washer and dryer! Private backyard for the kids to play.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Mary, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club for your spring break vacation with your husband and grandkids. We're delighted to hear that you stayed in Unit 2A and loved it! It's fantastic to know that the unit met your expectations and provided a clean and beautiful space for your family to enjoy. We're glad that you found the decor appealing and that the washer and dryer added convenience to your stay. We're also pleased to hear that the private backyard provided a safe and enjoyable space for your grandkids to play. Thank you for your kind words, and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back for another memorable stay in the future. Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Mar 31, 2024


Paradise

ELLSINORE MISSOURI

5

Overall Comment

We didn’t know if we would like the location of the unit but it ended up being great! We didn’t have to go in any elevators or walk a long way to get into our room. The downside is no view when you wake up in the morning. Another good thing was the back patio we could put all our things outside when we got back from the beach so there was hardly any sand that ended up in our room!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tara, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed unit 2A. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jul 21, 2023


Destin vacation

Lincoln AL

5

Overall Comment

My family and I had a wonderful vacation in Destin, the rental we stayed in was nice, clean and very convenient! Everyone who worked there was very nice and helpful! GREAT place!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay at our property. Come back and see us soon!

Submitted on Jun 11, 2023


We are becoming regulars

Piedmont SC

5

Overall Comment

This was our third stay at HSRC and it won’t be our last. Great location and friendly staff makes is a great place to vacation. We love the beach service too!
This time we chose to stay on one of the villas and it was perfect for our family. Very convenient since we had a large amount of baby items to bring in. I do suggest that the couches be replaced soon as they were quite worn out.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Patricia, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are so happy to hear that you are becoming regulars. Your feedback for unit 2A is appreciated and we will be sure to have the management team take a further look into your concerns with the couches. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back for many years to come. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Gust Services Team

Submitted on Oct 24, 2022


perfect hideaway

Nicholasville KY

5

Overall Comment

our condo was perfect, the space was exactly what we needed. Check out day was a little dissatisfying. Our flight got delayed, we asked for a late check out but was not allowed to get it. We asked if we could keep our beach chairs for a few hours while we kill time and was denied. They wanted to charge us $49 for 2 hours to use the beach chairs. We came with a party of 12 condos, I really didnt see how allowing us to keep 2 chairs and 1 umbrella for 2 hours was big deal, but......

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Annetta, Thank you for being our guest. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed unit 2A and thank you for the 5-star rating. We are sorry we were not able to accommodate a late check-out request. Unfortunately, during the peak season, a late check-out is hard to accommodate due to most of our units having back-to-back stays. We need housekeeping to try to get into each unit as soon as possible so the next guest can check in on time. Our beach service is managed by a 3rd party vendor and they have their policy in place that we have to follow due to contractual obligations. We do try to accommodate requests whenever possible to ensure that all guests have the best guest experience possible. We value you as our guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jul 18, 2022


Best first trip to Destin! Great accommodations, great service!

Hampton TN

5

Overall Comment

We loved staying in the patio rental! The sunroom and patio was a super plus with our 3 kids. We had a place to keep sand buggy and toys without bringing into our room. The proximity to beach was excellent. Pool was excellent. Proximity to eats and shopping was also great! It was our first trip to Destin and we very much enjoyed it! Not one disappointment with anything regarding our stay! I would highly recommend staying with them again!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jeffrey, We are so pleased to hear that you had a great first trip to Destin. We are happy to have been a part of that experience. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Apr 2, 2022


Family vacation

Granite City Il

5

Overall Comment

We had the BEST time here. The room was excellent, location was great and the service was awesome!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Juanita, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are happy to hear that you had the best time during your stay and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jun 28, 2021


May is a merry, merry month to visit

Oklahoma City OK

5

Overall Comment

Early May is a great time to visit Destin. And the Holiday Surf and Racquet Club gives you a front row seat to scores of dolphins. At least it did on each day of this stay. We rented a kayak from the property and frolicked around with the dolphins as well as several rays and a sea turtle. This location is also in walking distance to some of our favorite eating stops.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Gordon, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are happy to hear that you had a great time with us and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jun 1, 2021


Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Ennis TX

5

Overall Comment

Excellent location and very nice property conveniently located right on the beach

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Roberto, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Mar 21, 2021


Great trip!

Kings Mountain NC

5

Overall Comment

We loved our stay! The location was great and easy access to the beach! The unit was nice and spacious. Would definitely recommend it!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Angela, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Aug 9, 2020


Family Vacay

Hazlehurst MS

5

Overall Comment

We had a great time. The property layout and location was perfect.

The only complaint(s) would be that the pool was too small and the beds and hide-a-beds in the unit could probably be updated because they were not very comfortable.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Angela, Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you had a great time and we appreciate your feedback. We are always interested in what areas we can improve our guest quality of stay and we will look into what changes that can be made. We value you as our guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Service Team

Submitted on Jul 20, 2020


Great experience

Breaux Bridge LA

5

Overall Comment

The new crew in charge of beach chairs are very kind and helpful! Great addition to the HSRC team

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Marlene, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We will make sure to pass along the kind words to the Beach Service Team. We hope to see you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Sep 9, 2019


The Best

Houston Tx

5

Overall Comment

Loved loved this place quiet reserved but also so close from the beach

Submitted on Aug 17, 2018


Relaxing

Independence Missouri (MO)

5

Overall Comment

It was a very nice condo . Clean and updated. Will rent it again next time.

Submitted on Aug 10, 2018


Softball and Sun Vacation

Locust NC

5

Overall Comment

Thank you for the wonderful stay in Unit 2A. My family and I always enjoy our stay at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. Only suggestion would be to possibly upgrade the mattress in both bedrooms.

Submitted on Jul 16, 2018


Our stay

Crowley Texas

5

Overall Comment

Very pleased with our stay, despite Nate trying to spoil it for us, but once in 5 years we will consider ourselves very lucky with the weather.
We made a mistake this year choosing the apt with out a view, thought we would like the extra privacy, but missed looking at the ocean,

Submitted on Oct 13, 2017


We love Unit 2A!

Prairieville LA

5

Overall Comment

Wonderful return stay in Unit 2A. The location and beach service can't be beat! Our girls loved having the outside patio to swim in a small pool while we grilled on the private grill directly outside the condo. The beds were comfortable, and there were plenty of towels provided. We also enjoyed the DVD rental service.

Submitted on Jun 17, 2017


Nice place for a quick get away and right on the beach

IRVING Texas

5

Overall Comment

We were a group of 6 and had a great time there !!

Submitted on Jun 14, 2017

Location

No dates selected
Reserve