Call about our special rates for select units (850-837-6108) * New Reservations Only

Home\Rentals\Search Results\Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 407

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 407

2

2

5

Details

Newly renovated and professionally designed condo that has truly raised the bar when it comes to luxury, comfort, and coastal style.

When you hear Holiday Surf 407, think "Coastal Heaven". The unit can best be described as the perfect coastal couples retreat featuring 2 Master suites both with KING sized beds. Quartz counters throughout, distressed coastal flooring, high end finishes, all stainless appliances, unique designer decor, and amazing details!

The gulf front master suite with balcony access features a 55" flat screen smart TV, a king canopy bed, upholstered bench seat overlooking the gulf (perfect for watching the dolphins play), newly designed spa style bathroom with a sliding barn door, larger vanity, a walk in shower with a rain head faucet, and gorgeous blue glass tile focal wall AND ceiling. The living room is as comfortable as it is beautiful with an L shaped sectional sofa (not a sleeper) and a large ottoman, plush pillows, chunky jute rug, and a 60" flat screen TV with DVD.

The blue ombre draperies help make the Gulf feel like it's INSIDE the unit, and provides the perfect frame for your gorgeous ocean view. The placement of the massive reclaimed wood mirror gives diners on both sides of the large farm table views of the gulf, and the upholstered benches provide comfort and additional lounging space. The mason jar chandelier with shells and sea glass provides ambiance and a candlelight dining effect. The remodeled kitchen features beautiful sea toned glass tile and all the comforts of home including a Keurig, Kitchen-Aid stand mixer (Aqua blue of course), and even a crock pot!

The balcony features an outdoor rug, bar height table and a pair of rocking chairs that are perfect for relaxing in the ocean breeze. There is a roll away twin bed with memory foam mattress, and an exterior closet that allows you to store your beach gear. This 4th floor unit ideally located and is high enough to provide spectacular panoramic views while still providing the sounds of crashing waves to lull you to sleep. There is wifi and a secretary desk for the professional that may need to catch up on work while you're away.

These top of the line upgrades and accents added to the most awesome Ocean views and incredible sunsets, are sure to please our most discerning clientele!

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club is located directly on a beautiful Emerald Coast, white sand beach and offers complimentary Beach Service every day of your stay!

Don't forget all the wonderful amenities Holiday Surf has to offer - a great outdoor heated pool, Fitness room, Saunas, Free DVD rentals, plus Tennis courts and Shuffleboard with Free equipment rentals. Parking is always free, as is the twice weekly linen exchange.

Come experience why 407 is called "Coastal Heaven" and make memories of the beach that will linger long after the sand washes away.

Holiday Surf 407 - books up quickly - don't delay book today!
Attractions (SA)
  • bay/sound
  • churches
  • cinemas
  • coin laundry
  • festivals
  • library
  • live theater
  • marina
  • museums
  • playground
  • reefs
  • restaurants
  • water parks
  • zoo
Sports_and_adventure_activities (SA)
  • deepsea fishing
  • fishing
  • golf
  • jet skiing
  • paragliding
  • pier fishing
  • scuba diving or snorkeling
  • snorkeling
  • sound/bay fishing
  • surf fishing
  • surfing
  • swimming
  • tennis
  • wind-surfing
General (SA)
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Living Room
  • Parking
  • Towels Provided
Kitchen (SA)
  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster
Leisure_activities (SA)
  • antiquing
  • beachcombing
  • bird watching
  • eco tourism
  • outlet shopping
  • photography
  • scenic drives
  • sight seeing
  • walking
Location_type (SA)
  • Beachfront
  • Downtown
  • Ocean View
  • Oceanfront
  • Resort
  • Water View
  • Waterfront
  • Beach View
Amenity (SA)
  • combination tub/shower
  • king
  • toilet
  • tub
  • shower
Local_services_and_businesses (SA)
  • ATM/bank
  • groceries
  • hospital
  • massage therapist
  • medical services
Outside (SA)
  • Balcony
  • Kayak / Canoe
  • Lawn / Garden
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
Safety
  • Outdoor lighting
  • Deadbolt lock on entryway
  • Smoke detectors
  • Fire extinguisher
  • First aid kit
Entertainment (SA)
  • DVD Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
Pool_spa (SA)
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna
  • Private Pool
Suitability (SA)
  • children welcome
  • non smoking only
  • pets not allowed
  • wheelchair inaccessible
Suitability_chkbox (SA)
  • Events Allowed
  • Minimum Age Limit for Renters
  • Weddings
Theme (SA)
  • Family
  • Romantic
  • Tourist Attractions
Amenity
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet Access
  • Fishing
RoomInfo
  • Bedrooms: 2
  • Bathrooms: 2
Custom
  • Floor: 4th Floor
BedInfo
  • King: 2
UnitCategory
  • Type: Condominium
Dining_checkbox (SA)
  • Dining
Arrival_day (SA)
  • flexible
Car (SA)
  • recommended
Catering_options (SA)
  • Guests provide their own meals
Dining (SA)
  • Dining Room
Onsite_services (SA)
  • Staff
Outdoor
  • Shared Pool

Book Online

Use the calendar to select your arrival.
Days marked in red are unavailable.

Questions

Guest Reviews

5 of 5 average


Short notice mini vacation

by Sugar Valley GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We booked our vacation on Monday and arrived the next day and we were very happy with the accommodations! The tv wouldn’t connect to the cable but we didn’t really go to watch tv! The condo was very clean and a perfect location to all of our activities

Submitted on Aug 6, 2023 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jay, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with your stay. Our front desk staff are always available to help with any issues during a stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


2023 Vacation

by warren ohio

5 of 5

Overall Comment

As always Holdiay Surf and Racquet Club was excellent. We have never stayed in this room before but it was great and we would not hesitate to stay there again. The room was clean and had several upgrades which made our stay enjoyable.

Submitted on May 22, 2023 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Hi there Chris, and thank you for your review of our property and unit 407. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay, and we hope to host you again soon!


Christmas 2023

by Chattanooga TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The unit was very nicely decorated and the deck/patio area was great. We loved the couch/ottoman which accommodated the 3 of us each morning and evening as we watched the sunrises and waves. A very nice touch!
There were a few maintenance issues which I brought to the attention of the staff at the resort.

Submitted on Jan 1, 2023 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Nancy, Thank you for being our guest. We are very thankful for the 5 ratings across the board and we will be sure to fix the maintenance issues that were reported. It was a pleasure hosting you and we hope to welcome you back again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Beautiful Condo

by Greenwood MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Girl's trip 2022. It was amazing! Condo was perfectly decorated. Nice to be right on the beach.

Submitted on Nov 10, 2022 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Stacy, We are happy to hear you enjoyed your girl's trip and that you enjoyed the condo. Thank you for the 5 ratings across the board and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back to Destin soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Quietest most restful vacation ever!

by West Fork AR

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This condo is clean and comfortable. High end appliances and beaching decorated. I’d stay ther again!q

Submitted on Nov 6, 2022 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Patty, Thank you for being our guest. We are happy that we were able to provide the quietest most restful vacation ever for you. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


September vacation

by Belden MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Nice place. A,little too far from the elevator. Master bath only had a shower and no place to out soap, shampoo, etc. Bathrooms a little too small. No dresser or place put away clothing in Master bedroom. Nice view of ocean from balcony.

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Joy, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate your feedback for unit 407. We will be looking for ways to address your concerns in regard to having somewhere for toiletries and putting away clothing. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


We can't wait to come back!

by West Bloomfield Township MI

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This was one of the most beautifully decorated condos that we have ever stayed in. The views from the balcony were breathtaking and we LOVED the couch/bed on the patio, it was our favorite place to sit at night and listen to the ocean. The staff were all very kind and helpful. The pool and tennis courts were well kept and in a great spot. The condo is located off of a quieter street and close to the best views of the most beautiful sunsets located at the rock pier. It was also a pleasant surprise to have complimentary umbrella and chair service with our stay. We can't wait to come back and bring our families to this gorgeous place. We are so happy we chose Destin and Holiday Surf! What a great experience! Thank you!

Submitted on May 3, 2022 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Kayleen, Thank you for letting us know that you had a great experience during your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Fun Time

by Lexington NC

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Wonderful Time

Submitted on Apr 29, 2022 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tracy, Thank you for letting us know that you had a wonderful time during your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Loved our condo in Destin FL

by Storm Lake IA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very pleasant condo. Comfortable and good location.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2022 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Debra, We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Grown *** Women’s Beach Trip for Two

by Brandenburg KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Overall we had a fabulous stay. Condo was adorable and well kept. I will say I was disappointed that instead of the two rocking chairs shown in pictures that we got a table with high stools (we are old women—we don’t need high stools) and a supremely uncomfortable bench on our balcony instead. One of the reasons I chose this condo over others was I envisioned sipping coffee in those rockers of the morning. Speaking of coffee, our maker didn’t work. When I called to have it replaced it became an episode of “who’s on first” so I didn’t have coffee the three mornings we were there. Other than those two things, we were supremely pleased. Staff was fabulous and very very sweet. Those young ladies who work the check in counter deserve raises! Beach was spotless and well maintained. We loved our little Cabana Boys who set up the beach umbrellas and chairs. There’s not a reason in the world why we wouldn’t return other than the missing rocking chairs and the coffee pot fiasco.

Submitted on Oct 8, 2021 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Earlene, Thank you so much for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club for your beach trip for two. We would like to apologize for the mix-up with the rocking chairs and coffee pot. We will make sure to update our pictures to reflect that the rocking chairs are no longer available. You ae a valued guest and we hope you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Luxurious Beach Condo

by Brandon MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a wonderful 25th anniversary trip. The condo is great and decorated to the max. A gew less things on the nightstands would not hurt. Beautiful piece for the bedroom TV but wish it had some drawers for those of us that don't like living from the suitcase. Just MY preferences but it was a perfect visit and the view was fabulous!!

Submitted on May 9, 2021 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Janice, Congrats on your 25th anniversary! We appreciate your feedback and we will be sure to look into your suggestions. We are happy to hear that you had a wonderful trip and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Rest, Relax, Rejuvenate

by Maple Grove MN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is a slice of heaven after a year of COVID in MN. The condo and the resort are both wonderful, as clean and well kept as I remember it from years ago when my parents used to winter here. Thank-you!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2021 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lori, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that Holiday Surf & Racquet Club was still as you remembered it. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


couple retreat

by Pensacola FL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Loved everything about the unit, Location is great just steps away from the beach, beach chairs was already out didn't have to request them. every amenities you think you may need or not is right there, not far from shopping or entertainment at all. didn't eat out cooked every meal which we loved, the best sunrises and sunsets just absolutely beautiful. plan on staying again

Submitted on Nov 18, 2020 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tiquilla, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Perfect spot on the beach

by Saint John IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We couldn’t have chosen a better vacation rental! The condo was beautifully appointed with a beach theme. The condo was very clean and well maintained. But the best part was being just a few feet from the sandy beach and beautiful ocean. We loved relaxing on the balcony and watching the water or walking out to the beach and playing in the ocean. Definitely a trip we will cherish.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2020 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Teresa, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you were about to relax and enjoy the beach. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great mom and daughters get away!!

by Forney TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Best condo in entire building! Gorgeous!! Every day was a dream waking in this unit and heading down to the beach for the day with chairs and umbrella waiting for us! Stayed here several times but this unit is best and will return. Highly recommend this place!!

Submitted on Oct 16, 2020 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lori, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club again. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Loved it!

by Biloxi MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

My family and I really enjoyed our stay in 407! The description is very accurate. There is everything you need and more in this unit. It has been newly renovated and it is absolutely precious. The only draw back is all of the cabinet space is taken with small appliances, dishes, bowls and other items. We would definitely stay again. We LOVE Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. It is one of the two condos we go back to every year. The grounds are well maintained and the staff is always so nice.

Submitted on Aug 13, 2020 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Michelle, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We do appreciate your feedback and we will look to see how we can better maximize the cabinet space so every guest can enjoy this space even more. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Summer Vacation 2020

by Myersville MD

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We thought the place was beautiful.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2020 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Charles, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


birthday beach trip

by helena AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

it was great except we could not get the tv's to work

Submitted on Jun 10, 2020 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Keith, Thank you for spending your birthday with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We will make sure to look into the issue with the tv and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


time to relax

by forest lake MN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The rental was awesome. Very clean. We were happy with the beds. We were disappointed to not be able to sit in the pool on our spring break with a closed lid beverage of any sort. This is the only reason we will not return.

Submitted on Mar 15, 2020 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Charles, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you were able to enjoy your rental. We do understand that some of the policies in place can feel like an inconvenience but we try to ensure the safety of all our guests. We do hope you can understand why the policy is in place and we would love to have the opportunity to host you again on your next vacation to Desitn. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Wonderful Condo

by Russell KS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We had a great stay. The condo is decorated to nice. Will be back one day.

Submitted on Dec 27, 2019 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Janice, We are glad you had a great stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Perfect location!

by N/A CO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This was a great, quick getaway! I was so impressed by how the beautiful beach was! The most clean and white sand! A lovely location! The air bnb was spacious and so pretty! It was very over decorated but nice colors! I would definitely go back. The only thing that was annoying was we asked for an early check in and we waited 3 hours to get checked in. Even with having a 12month old baby who really needed a nap. We came in around 12pm and asked if we could access the room for her to nap. We waited 3 hrs in the lobby with a screaming child! It was not great. But the rest of the trip was fine.

Submitted on Oct 29, 2019 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Karundi, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are happy to here that you enjoyed your stay. We do apologize about the wait time as we do try to get every guest in as early as possible. Sometimes we are unable to accommodate an early check-in but we try our best to get guest all settled in by the check in time of 4:00 PM. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Great place to stay!

by Lima OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This was a great place to stay. We have been to Destin previously, but this was our first time staying at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. This rental was very clean and beautifully decorated. Will definitely stay here again in the future.

Submitted on Sep 5, 2019 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jennifer, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Amazing Stay

by Hollow Furnace

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We were able to get away to this beautiful resort, we loved everything about it, the room really felt like a wish come true! Everything was clean, functioning, and we loved the decor! I can see us living there!

Submitted on Aug 27, 2019 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

David, We are so happy to hear that you had a great time. We do appreciate you choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club and we do have condos that go on the market from time to time ( Wink, Wink). Even if your not able to come an live here in Destin with us we would love to have back to stay. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Service Team


Return guest

by Salina Oklahoma

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very nice , been there 5 times and not one complaint ,beach is perfect, staff is friendly , and location is great .

Submitted on Aug 3, 2019 through


Beautiful place with a great view!

by Cincinnati OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Place was extremely clean! Had a great view off the balcony, overall extremaly satisfies.

Submitted on Jun 11, 2019 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you soon!


Wonderful Trip

by Culleoka TN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

It was very nice! Easy to get in and out. Front desk staff was very nice. Overall great experience and the room was amazing. Definitely would come back to stay here again.

Submitted on May 2, 2019 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are pleased to here you enjoyed your stay, as well as the praise for our staff and the quality of room was amazing. Hope to see you soon!


Bad weather, nice condo

by Hazelhurst WI

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is a nice unit to spend time in Destin. The weather was pretty bad so we spent too much time inside. The bed and shower are great.

Disappointing was the lack of a cutting board or a sharp knife in the kitchen and there's just too much furniture on the small exterior balcony (it does not look like the photos.)

If you rent this unit, bring absolutely all the food and spices you need. I've rented cabins and condos all over and this is the first unit that did not even include salt and pepper.

There are 28 throw pillows everywhere in this unit and you can barely sit down without moving some of them. My wife figured it was the result of a designer on steroids who got a commission on every pillow. All that said, I'd stay here again and hope for better weather.

Submitted on Mar 16, 2019 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for sharing your experience. Sometimes February can be a bit on the cold side, but the sun usually wins out over the clouds. You are correct the unit is decorated to the nines and the designer is in high demand by many of our owners. Sorry to hear some items were lacking in the kitchen, we will get that corrected.


our stay in destin

by Sunbury OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We really enjoyed it. The location was good. We were close to good restaurants. The beach was nice. Condo was comfortable and clean.The balcony had nice furniture on it and was very relaxing.

Submitted on Feb 21, 2019 through


Love it!

by Elberfeld IN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Very quiet and very clean. Would love to come back for a stay again.

Submitted on Feb 18, 2019 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Glad you enjoyed your stay. The unit you selected has fabulous decor. Please join us again soon.


Great property for 2 couples

by Millsboro DE

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Lovely 2 bedroom condo right on the beach in Destin, Florida. Property had everything we needed, was clean and very comfortable. We would highly recommend it to everyone.

Submitted on Jan 8, 2019 through


She said yes!

by Champlin MN

5 of 5

Overall Comment

My son and I chose this condo because of the beautiful decor. We were not disappointed. He proposed to his girl. We are all delighted.

Submitted on Nov 19, 2018 through


DESTIN 2018

by NEWNAN GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

COASTAL HEAVEN WAS A GOOD CHOICE,NEAT CLEAN AND VERY WELL APPOINTED,HOWEVER I THINK IT COULD HAVE USED A LITTLE --LESS-- FURNITURE IN BEDROOMS AND ON DECK,AS OUR TOES AND SHINS TOOK A BEATING.

Submitted on Oct 31, 2018 through


Our 8th year

by Crowley TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed at Holiday surf and Racquet club 8 consecutive years, always had a good time, even in the threat of hurricane last year.
Perfectly located, we have stayed in various units, never been disappointed.
Though would not recommend unit 407 if you have small children, beautifully decorated, but they have lots of knick knacks, temptation for little ones. But unit perfect for two couples to share.

Submitted on Oct 8, 2018 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking the time to send us a review of your stay! Please let us know when you are able to come back down!


Can't wait to return!

by CUMMING GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This condo was so nicely decorated, and the entire experience was wonderful. We did have a couple issues arise while we were there, but the front desk handled it super fast and was always great. The condo and pool was being cleaned constantly. We can't wait to return to this one!

Submitted on Oct 1, 2018 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Surf! Let us know when you are able to come back down! Thank you- Holiday Surf and Racquet Club


Coastal Heaven

by Roseville CA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Best experience I've had with a rental. Absolutely perfect. Just as described, loved everything about it.

Submitted on Sep 10, 2018 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Surf! We appreciate your feedback! We look forward to your return visit! Thank you- Holiday Surf and Racquet Club


Stay at rental location 407

by Spicewood TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This rental property was outstanding. The location was perfect, the condo was amazing (i can’t say anything wrong about the place), and the staff was very helpful.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2018 through


Family of 5 Vacation

by Forney TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

From the moment we walked in, we felt like we were at home. The condo was decorated beautifully, no space was left untouched. The master bed was extremely comfortable. It was just the right amount of space for us, an 11 year old and 2 year old twins. My only complaint, I wish more consideration was given to young children when it comes to the decorations. Most of my time was spent moving items out of their reach.

Submitted on Aug 9, 2018 through


Absolutely amazing

by Tallahassee FL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Having stayed at Holiday Surf for several years I knew the staff and facilities were outstanding. However, this was our first stay in Unit 407, Coastal Heaven. The furnishings were extremely functional and comfortable. The mattress in the master bedroom was so comfortable we are purchasing the same style for our own home. The kitchen was furnished with all the necessary items. Although not specific to Unit 407, the air compressor available at poolside should be replaced to allow ease of float enjoyment.

Submitted on Jul 4, 2018 through


Wow!!!

by Heyworth Il

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This is the place to stay!!! Location was perfect. Close to all the great restaurants and the Harbor Boardwalk but tucked away from the chaos of the busy main drag. It was safe and secure...gated property. The view was perfect with every condo Facing the gulf. The beach was spacious-especially compared to the building next door. Loved how we could use a tag to save our umbrella and chairs on the beach! Very easy! The condo (407) was absolutely beautiful. Well decorated and cozy. Had high end appliances and furnishings. The bathrooms were gorgeous and the furniture on the balcony was so comfy I almost fell asleep. Wanted to spend every minute out there!!! We can’t wait to come back again!!

Submitted on Jun 20, 2018 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tracie, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club! We are so glad you enjoyed your time with us and we do look forward to having you come again. Thank you for feedback and we will continue to work with the Beach Services team to make sure all guest have having a great experience at the beach. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team


Worth every penny

by Columbus MS

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This condo was absolutely beautiful. The pictures just don’t do it justice. It was super clean and very welcoming. The location and all of the extras that come with it were great too! We got free dvd Rentals and also 2 free chair rentals each day! Great family friendly environment. We will be back!

Submitted on Jun 16, 2018 through


We had a wonderful time!

by Cypress TX

5 of 5

Overall Comment

The condo was very comfortable and nicely updated. The office staff was friendly and helpful. The weather was just about perfect so we spent a lot of time on the beach. Coby, in maintenance, went out of his way to assist us with the luggage trolley that can be pretty tricky. We are looking forward to coming back again!

Submitted on May 3, 2018 through


Wonderful Stay

by Slocomb AL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We always choose Holiday Surf and Raquet Club for our Desrin vacations. Unit 407 is perfectly decorated and has everything we needed! The grounds are beautiful, and the staff is always friendly and helpful.

Submitted on Apr 23, 2018 through


BEAUTIFUL

by New Orleans LA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This condo is absolutely beautiful. Great fresh new colors. We will be rebooking this yearly.

Submitted on Apr 14, 2018 through


Wonderful Stay in a Beautiful Condo

by Edwardsville IL

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our stays are always terrific at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club! It is a great place to enjoy the beach and Destin. Unit 407 was the most beautifully decorated condo we've stayed at here. They're all nice, but this one went the extra mile!

Submitted on Oct 4, 2017 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Please keep us in mind for your next vacation to Destin! -Holiday Surf and Racquet Club


An absolutely wonderful experience

by Tulsa OK

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Our condo was fantastic! It was updated, cozy, the beds were comfortable! I really enjoyed the chair rentals that were included daily with our condo. Great and easy access to the beach. The facilities were clean and the employees were kind and professional. We can't wait to return!

Submitted on Oct 1, 2017 through

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay! Our front desk agents will be happy to help when you are ready to book your next vacation. -Holiday Surf and Racquet Club


Best relaxing beach condo I have found.

by Ozark MO

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We recently stayed in unit 407 and loved it! We usually travel my husband and i with our 4 year old daughter and my in laws. So to find a beautiful condo where both rooms were so nice and had king beds was perfect! I must say we take turns with who gets the beach front room...gonna be hard to not have the room with the view next time but again the second bedroom is so nice where sometimes the second room we have stayed in other condos has a smaller bed and not as comfortable. This condo was beautiful!! The only minor things we noticed that wasn't a big deal but the master bedroom door wouldn't lock, there was also no plastic dishes that we could find just like us as couples but with a small child would have been nice to have just a few plastic dishes that we didn't have to worry about breaking that is also something if we remember we can bring next time ☺ Can't wait for our next visit! Thanks!

Submitted on Sep 18, 2017 through


Icing on the cake

by Rome GA

5 of 5

Overall Comment

This condo really took our trip to the next level. The view of the beach from the balcony was gorgeous. The inside of the condo really put everything over the top. The unit was extremely clean when we arrived. The decor is perfect and the attention to detail was impeccable. This condo was hands down worth every penny we spent on it and I really feel that this condo is a steal for the quality of the unit. The check-in and check out process was also very easy and the staff were incredibly friendly. The location was also perfect for a quick run to the store or for just about any restaurant in Destin. We will definitely be staying here again!

Submitted on Aug 29, 2017 through


Girls Weekend at the Beach

by Bellefontaine OH

5 of 5

Overall Comment

Perfect spot for a girls weekend away. Beautiful decor and furnished with everything we needed. Felt like home. We'll be back!

Submitted on Aug 22, 2017 through


Beautifully decorated 2 Bed/2Bath location.

by Gilbertsville KY

5 of 5

Overall Comment

We have stayed in 3 different Condo units over the last 18 months. This unit exceeded the two other 2 Bed/2Bath units We have stayed in. Decorating really impressed my Wife, Who wanted to immediately find out who the owner/Realator is and find out the "market value" as is! In that we're both retired we are always dreaming of ownership at Holiday Surf. ������

Submitted on Jul 16, 2017 through

(800) 833-6108

Email Us

© 2023 Holiday Surf & Racquet Club
510 Gulf Shore Drive, Destin, FL 32541 US
Website design by Scurto Marketing