Beginning October 28th, 2024 Holiday Surf will begin with Roof Replacement on the main building. We expect this to take 6 - 8 weeks.  Learn More

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 416

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

4th Floor

Premium

5

Newly renovated, gorgeous 1 BR, Holiday Surf #416 provides stunning beach and Gulf views!

About the property

Begin your family's beach tradition at Holiday Surf 416, a charming 1-bedroom, 1-bathroom condo nestled along the pristine shores of the Gulf of Mexico. This newly updated unit is the epitome of coastal comfort, offering a tranquil retreat for up to 4 guests.

Step inside and be greeted by the inviting ambiance of this thoughtfully designed space. The master bedroom features a new king-size bed, ensuring a restful night's sleep after a day of sun and surf. Need additional sleeping space? The comfortable sleeper sofa in the living room provides the perfect spot for extra guests.

Throughout the unit, you'll find tile floors that offer both style and practicality, with plush carpeting in the bedroom for added comfort. The recently remodeled kitchen boasts granite countertops and stainless steel appliances, creating a modern and functional space where you can prepare delicious meals or beach snacks. Enjoy the convenience of the new open floor plan, which allows for uninterrupted views of Destin's emerald Gulf waters from every angle.

But the real highlight awaits outside on your private beach-front balcony. Take a seat, soak in the warm Florida sunshine, and marvel at the breathtaking sunset over the ocean – a sight you'll never forget.

Conveniently located on the 4th floor near the laundry facilities and free linen exchange (2 days a week), Holiday Surf 416 ensures a hassle-free stay for guests. Plus, with a wealth of amenities at your fingertips, including an outdoor heated pool, fitness room, sauna, tennis courts/pickleball courts, and shuffleboard, there's no shortage of ways to relax and unwind.

And let's not forget the main attraction – direct access to the private, white sand Gulf beach. Spend your days lounging in the sun, building sandcastles, or taking a refreshing dip in the sparkling waters – the choice is yours. Stays March thru October receive complimentary beach service consisting of 2 chairs and 1 umbrella.

With a minimum stay of just 3 nights year-round, there's no reason to wait. Book your stay at Holiday Surf 416 today and embark on a vacation your family will cherish for years to come. Don't delay – paradise awaits!


Features & amenities

General

  • 4th Floor
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet Access
  • Premium

Bedding

  • 1 King

Amenities

  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Suitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only
  • Pets Not Allowed

Safety

  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Deadbolt Lock On Entryway
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (41 reviews)

Great place

Louisville KY

5

Overall Comment

Great beach service and beautiful views!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Joan, Thank you for your review! We're delighted to hear that you had a great experience at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. It's wonderful that you enjoyed our beach service and views of the beach. We hope to welcome you back for another great stay in the future! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jun 30, 2024


Love staying at the Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jackson TN

5

Overall Comment

Great location - close to all the best restaurants and shopping. Beach is beautiful. View from the condo is awesome. Beach service guy is very nice.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Randy, Thank you for your lovely review! We're very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. It's great to know you appreciated our convenient location, beautiful beach, and awesome views from the condo. We'll be sure to pass on your kind words to our beach service team. We look forward to welcoming you back for another wonderful stay! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on May 19, 2024


3 Nights Stay

Macomb MI

5

Overall Comment

The resort was wonderful The Condo was as advertised and well stocked. Would stay there again next time in Destin.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Bill, We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay! It's fantastic to know that the condo lived up to your expectations and was well-stocked with everything you needed. We're delighted that you had a wonderful experience and that you would choose to stay with us again on your next visit to Destin. Thank you for your kind words and for taking the time to share your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back for another memorable stay! Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Apr 3, 2024


Great place to stay

Murrells Inlet SC

5

Overall Comment

Very nice place. It had everything we needed. Directions for the TV remotes would belpful. I would definitely stay here again.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Beth, Thank you for your feedback. We will be sure to added directions for the TV remotes as soon as possible. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Apr 13, 2023


Great vacation!

Lawrenceburg TN

5

Overall Comment

Holiday Surf and Racquet Club does not disappoint! Our condo was right on the beach. The condo was clean, well furnished, and comfortable. We definitely will be back!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Bobby, We are so very pleased to hear that you will be back to stay at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate the five-star ratings across the board and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Nov 6, 2022


Great location

Imperial PA

5

Overall Comment

We enjoyed our rental, location and amenities. The complimentary beach service was the best! Great customer service. The bathroom and flooring in this unite needs to be updated.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Gretchen, Thank you for being our guest. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed unit 416. We appreciate your feedback on the flooring. This unit will actually be going through a bathroom remodel soon. You are a valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Oct 24, 2022


Great Stay

Portsmouth VA

5

Overall Comment

Condo was nice.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Kimberly, Thank you for letting us know that you had a great stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jun 1, 2022


Amazing Stay!!

Knoxville TN

5

Overall Comment

We really enjoyed our entire stay. The staff was very friendly and helpful to work with. Being right on the beach was the best part, along with the free chairs and umbrella set up for us each day. The room was clean and spacious. We loved looking right at the ocean every day from the large balcony. 5 star stay!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Madison, Thank you for the five-star guest review! We are so pleased to hear that you had an amazing stay and we hope to welcome you back again! Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Service Team

Submitted on Apr 29, 2022


Perfect for my family!!!

Conyers GA

5

Overall Comment

Very friendly environment. Nice condo. Perfect view!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tinika, Thank you for the kind review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Apr 12, 2022


Spring break 22’

Smyrna GA

5

Overall Comment

It was a good experience. The room was exactly as it appeared in the photos. Check-in and out was very easy. The view of the ocean from the room was amazing. My favorite part was the view and beach access.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Syrenthia, Thank you for staying with choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club for your Spring Break! We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Apr 9, 2022


Nice place. Clean

London OH

5

Overall Comment

Nice place however,hideaway was very uncomfortable. Maybe if kids sleeps on it might be ok.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jody, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate your feedback. we are sorry to hear that the hideaway beds were not very comfortable. We do hideaway beds are not the most comfortable for adults but we will take inspect the hideaway to make sure that it is in good condition. You are a valued guest and we do hope to have the chance to host you again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Apr 8, 2022


Refreshing quick get away

Estill Springs TN

5

Overall Comment

My wife and I enjoyed our stay, this trip was very last minute and everything and everyone was very accommodating

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Joey, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you and your wife enjoyed staying at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. You are a valued guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jan 18, 2022


Weekend get away

Oak Ridge TN

5

Overall Comment

The condo was very clean, the photos matched up to the reality, the property felt very personal, not crowded, and it was overall exactly what I was looking for!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tiffany, Thank you for leaving us a review. We are happy you had a good experience and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Oct 13, 2021


Great room and Beach!

Murfreesboro TN

5

Overall Comment

The room was great and nicely furnished except, the balcony furniture was very cheap and not comfortable.

The location of this condo building is great, close to everything in Destin.

The TV in the living room did not work, had to get it replaced. We just wanted to watch local weather during our stay.

The condo building is not smoke free, there were several balconies where people were smoking. I am allergic and did not want to deal with a sinus headache so complained as I was assured no smoking was allowed. Nothing was done. This was the only real complaint I had about the property.

We really like this property, the beach is great. Hubby went down early in the AM to reserve our beach chairs. We spent all day, everyday, on the beach!

We will definitely be renting here again.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Pamela, Thank you for choosing HolidaySurf & Racquet Club. We really appreciate your feedback. At Holiday Surf & Racquet Club our guest comfort and quality of stay are very important to us. We fine any person/guest a $250.00 fine for a first-time smoking offensive. If the guest is caught smoking after this a possible eviction from the property would be enforced. We do address all reported smoking incidents and follow our policy strictly to discourage guests from breaking this house rule. All guests are informed at check-in of all of the house rules including our nonsmoking policy and they are required to sign an acknowledgment at the time of check-in. We did enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jul 27, 2021


Very relaxing time on the beach!!

New Iberia LA

5

Overall Comment

Both units were very clean and comfortable! We've been staying with you for over 20 years and have always enjoyed ourselves!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Mary, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club once again. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Service Team

Submitted on Jul 1, 2021


Great Location

Mineral Point MO

5

Overall Comment

Can’t say much bad about this rental. Location is great, right on the beach. Gated property so it feels secure. Condo is smaller than it appears on the website. Shower head is terrible. Otherwise, great stay for a small family.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jennifer, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We appreciate your feedback. We will be sure to change out the shower head to insure a better guest stay. You are a valued guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jun 29, 2021


Destin Trip

Wentzville MO

5

Overall Comment

The Condo was clean, great views and amenities. We enjoyed the pool, shuffleboard, DVD’s as well as easy access to beach. The daily beach service with chairs and umbrella was fantastic. Front desk staff were always polite and very helpful. Should upgrade the mattress and sofa sleeper to further improve experience.

Submitted on Jun 13, 2021


Half way ok

Princeton In US

5

Overall Comment

This was our fourth time staying here, we like the location, secure parking, free beach service & views from balcony. We had a few issues with Condo 416, cooking pan had dried spaghetti in it, only very small tea cups in cabinet to drink coffee, toilet bowl not clean. Chair in living room had a bad odor and clothes we hung up in closet ended having a very musty smell to them..

Submitted on May 31, 2021


A Lot to Like

Dayton OH

5

Overall Comment

Overall, our experience was very positive. Check in and check out easy and straightforward. Electronic entry into the rental was easy and efficient. View to the ocean was great. Included chairs and umbrella at the beach definitely a plus. Rental was clean. Security gates were important benefits as well.

Submitted on May 24, 2021


Awesome!

Murfreesboro TN

5

Overall Comment

Great location and the management, Britni, AWESOME !!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Rob, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. we are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will make sure to let Brttni know that you were pleased with her guest service. You are a valued guest and we hope to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Oct 13, 2020


I'll be back!

Donaldsonville LA

5

Overall Comment

Great location and not crowded. I'll be back next year.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Todd, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back next year. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Aug 18, 2020


Lovely week in 416

Snellville GA

5

Overall Comment

My wife and I traveled down to Destin, as we do each year, the week of June 28 - July 5. For 20+ years we have stayed at the Holiday Surf and Racket Club and have never really entertained staying anywhere else. The service is always top notch from the front desk to the beach services. Our unit this year, 416, was probably one of if not the best unit we have rented. Since our children did not travel with us, we opted for the single bedroom. We will definitely be back next summer.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tom, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club again. We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back next summer. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jul 7, 2020


Location and condo was awesome. Shower needs repair.

Fenton MO

5

Overall Comment

Awesome.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Debbie, Thank you for your feedback and we will have our maintenance technicians inspect the shower to see what issues we can find. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jun 22, 2020


Fall getaway

Alexandria AL

5

Overall Comment

Had a really good visit. Looking forward to the time when beach reclaimation commences. We had a great time...too short as always. The unit was clean and well maintained. The only problem was the living room furniture. The chairs were very small and my husband had a hard time getting comfortable. Every unit needs to have a chair that will accommodate a man.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Brenda, We are happy to hear that you had a really good visit. We are also excited and looking forward to the beach restoration that will be taking place this fall . We will take a look into the issue of the furniture and pass along your recommendation to the owners. We are sorry that your trip was too short but we do look forward to seeing you next year! Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Gust Services Team

Submitted on Oct 22, 2019


Love staying at Holiday Surf and Racquet

bethlaham ga

5

Overall Comment

Have been staying her for over 20 years. Always love coming every year. Love the beach side pool, complimentary beach chairs and umbrella set up each day and the free movie rental machine in the lobby! The best is the location on Gulf Shores Dr. so close to grocery store, shops and the best restaurants, etc..

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tanya, Thank you for choosing us year after year! We always enjoy having you as our guest and we look forward to seeing you next year! Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Oct 15, 2019


Excellent

Henderson KY

5

Overall Comment

We were looking for a great relaxing get away and that is what we got.

Submitted on Aug 3, 2019


Great stay!

Luling LA

5

Overall Comment

Very comfortable and spacious room. Gorgeous view of the gulf from the balcony. Would stay again!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. Please join us again soon.

Submitted on Jun 3, 2019


Condo #416 7 night stay

5

Overall Comment

Very good experience. Scott on the beach is always friendly, professional and takes excellent care of us. You're lucky to have him. We come for the beach. We had great weather and Gulf experience. Thank you. The desk folks were friendly and helpful.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at Holiday Surf! Scott is a staple here and he really enjoys the guests. We appreciate your feedback! Let us know when you are able to come back down! Thank you- Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Submitted on Sep 25, 2018


Wonderful Time!

Cordova TN

5

Overall Comment

My daughter and I came down to Destin for a girls' vacation. We had a wonderful time! Our room was just PERFECT! We had a beautiful view of the ocean and could hear the ocean waves! We sat on our balcony every night and felt the cool ocean breeze. The property was well maintained and the staff was very professional and just plain nice! Even the guys on the beach (Scott and Russell) that set up our beach chairs everyday were super nice and friendly! We could not have asked for a better experience! Thank you SO much!

Submitted on Jul 16, 2018


Beautiful view!

Nixa MO

5

Overall Comment

The room was clean and the view was exceptional!

Submitted on Jun 28, 2018


Comfortable beach views

Atlanta GA

5

Overall Comment

Great ocean views with a relatively nice condo - all in all pretty happy with our stay. The kitchen is well stocked and everything worked well. The building is under a lot of renovation so don't expect to sleep late... Carpet in the deb room is questionable - I mean how can you keep that clean at the beach? Otherwise all good

Submitted on Mar 19, 2018


great annual vacation

Shelbyville Tn

5

Overall Comment

We have been staying at the HS&RC for the past 15 years. We have stayed in several different units and have found the fourth floor to be great. We always stay in the east wing, so if we sit on the balcony in the morning, we aren't in the early morning sun. The only thing I would like to see changed in unit 416 would be to have recli9ner chairs rather than the ones that are there...not the most comfortable. Overall, our stay was great as always. Would recommend Holiday Surf to anyone wanting a relaxing few days. on the beach and close to lots of good eating places and attractions. Looking forward to next year.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Robert, Thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club once again. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time with us and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Oct 6, 2017


Labor day

Cordova TN

5

Overall Comment

Our stay was very much anticipated have stayed with Holiday surf many times. Unit 416 was slightly disappointing. I am a decent cook. There was no cutting board or tongs in this unit. Much needed for cooking lobsters. Otherwise this unit had a great view. And was much enjoyed. It just seemed the kitchen was in need of some attention.

Submitted on Sep 11, 2017


FAMILY GET AWAY

Baker LA

5

Overall Comment

VERY RELAXING AND FUN.

Submitted on Aug 21, 2017


Grampa review

Corinth MS

5

Overall Comment

Another visit to paradise. Family annual visit. Couldn't have been better. From small children to great-grandparents, all had a wonderful time.

Submitted on Aug 15, 2017


Had a wonderful week!

5

Overall Comment

I had not been to Destin in several years the water was beautiful and the accommodation were 1st class!

Submitted on Aug 2, 2017


Destin Vacation

Grand Rapids MI

5

Overall Comment

We found our stay in Destin FL at the Holiday Surf and Racqet Club very relaxing. The view of the Gulf was wonderful and we loved the easy access to the beach and pool area. We would go there again.

Submitted on Mar 14, 2017

Location

No dates selected
Reserve