Use PROMO Code last10 to save 10% on your last minute reservation!!! *New Reservations Only **Stay dates between now and April 30th!! 

Holiday Surf and Racquet Unit 709

1 Bedroom

1 Bathroom

4 Guests

7th Floor

Standard

5

Gorgeous 1 BR updated condo overlooking the Emerald Coast!!

About the property

Inspiration and relaxation await you, in this updated 2 bedroom Condo located ON the beach, along the beautiful Emerald Coast of Destin, Florida.

Holiday Surf 709 accommodates up to 4 people with a king size bed in bedroom and sofa sleeper in living room. Unit has tile floors throughout with carpet in the bedroom and a beautifully updated kitchen with quartz counter tops and stainless steel appliances.

Enjoy the captivating vistas of the resort beach and dazzling Emerald waters of the Gulf of Mexico from your private balcony..

Don't forget all the other wonderful amenities Holiday Surf has to offer - a great outdoor seasonally heated pool, Fitness room, Sauna, Free DVD rentals, Tennis courts and Shuffleboard with free equipment rental. WIFI and parking are also FREE!

Make your reservations today to get the best views in the house!

Saturday to Saturday only in Peak Season


Features & amenities

General

  • 7th Floor
  • Air Conditioning
  • Elevator
  • Fitness Room / Equipment
  • Hair Dryer
  • Heating
  • Internet
  • Iron & Board
  • Linens Provided
  • Parking
  • Telephone
  • Towels Provided
  • Beach View
  • Beachfront
  • Air Conditioning
  • Internet Access
  • Standard

Bedding

  • 1 King
  • 1 Sofa Bed

Amenities

  • Dvd Player
  • Satellite / Cable
  • Television
  • Video Library
  • Balcony
  • Outdoor Grill
  • Tennis
  • Communal Pool
  • Heated Pool
  • Sauna

Kitchen

  • Coffee Maker
  • Dishes & Utensils
  • Dishwasher
  • Kitchen
  • Microwave
  • Oven
  • Refrigerator
  • Stove
  • Toaster

Suitability

  • Children Welcome
  • Non Smoking Only
  • Pets Not Allowed

Safety

  • Outdoor Lighting
  • Deadbolt Lock On Entryway
  • Smoke Detectors
  • Fire Extinguisher
  • First Aid Kit

Get Quote

Use the calendar to select your dates.

Have a question?

5 (46 reviews)

Beautiful Stay in a Beautiful Place

Topeka KS

5

Overall Comment

We checked in on a Tuesday where there were storms coming. We were kept up to date on what to do and where to go in the event things got severe. That was a big comfort to us. The remaining 5 days of our stay were beautiful, Destin, Florida weather and the view of the pool and beach from the 7th floor in this room were Amazing! This property is very clean and well kept up!

Submitted on Apr 18, 2024


Amazing stay

Fort Collins CO

5

Overall Comment

We came in for a quick 5 night stay and we were not disappointed! Our room (709) looked exactly like the photos. It was equipped wit everything that it promised. ( hair dryer, iron, extra pillows). We were not disappointed. The front desk staff were all very polite and super helpful.
A few small details for new visitors..... the couch is a pull out sofa and seems to have “settled”. We found sitting on it quite uncomfortable- but we didn’t come to sit on the couch. We also did not rent a car for the short trip just to make it a bit more budget friendly. There is only one restaurant within walking distance (1/2 mile ish) so there is nothing nearby ....so it’s not your normal walking friendly beach stay.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Cheryl, Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your feedback. We're so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your quick 5-night stay in unit 709 and that it met your expectations. It's wonderful to know that the room looked exactly like the photos and was equipped with everything promised, providing you with a comfortable and convenient experience. We're delighted that you found our front desk staff to be polite and super helpful. Providing excellent customer service is a top priority for us, and we're glad to hear that our team members contributed positively to your stay. We appreciate your feedback regarding the couch in the room. We apologize for any discomfort you experienced and will certainly look into addressing this issue to ensure our guests' comfort in the future. Thank you for sharing your experience regarding transportation and nearby amenities for the benefit of future guests. We understand the importance of providing helpful information to enhance our guests' stay, and we will take your comments into consideration as we strive to improve our services. Once again, thank you for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club for your stay. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you back for another enjoyable experience in the future. Warm regards, Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Mar 30, 2024


Great Vacation

Birchwood TN

5

Overall Comment

My husband and spent 5 days and loved every moment. Good location to restaurants and shopping and loved being right on the beach. Not overly crowded and the condo was beautiful. Plan to go back next year.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lisa, Thank you so much for taking the time to share your wonderful review of your recent stay with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are thrilled to hear that you and your husband had such a fantastic time during your 5-day visit. It's great to know that you enjoyed our prime location, which offers easy access to restaurants and shopping, making your stay both convenient and enjoyable. Being right on the beach certainly has its perks, and we're delighted that you appreciated the breathtaking views and the serene atmosphere. We're also pleased to hear that you found the condo beautiful and comfortable. Our team takes great pride in maintaining our accommodations to the highest standards, and it's rewarding to know that our efforts have contributed to your memorable experience. Your intention to return next year is the greatest compliment we could receive, and we can't wait to welcome you back for another amazing stay. Please don't hesitate to reach out if you have any special requests or if there's anything we can do to make your next visit even more exceptional. Thank you once again for choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club, and we look forward to hosting you again next year. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Servies Team

Submitted on Sep 25, 2023


Couple vacation getaway ��

Milledgeville GA

5

Overall Comment

This is our 3rd time staying in destin for the last three years. We had a great time! Rental unit was beautiful and very clean! We will be back next year!!!!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Doris, Thank you for being our guest. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great time during your stay. You were an amazing guest and we hope to welcome you back next year. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Sep 3, 2023


5 day stay

New Boston Oh

5

Overall Comment

The front staff was very helpfully, nice and welcoming. Always recommend booking though them and not a second party. We met Wayne one night and he was so nice!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tyler, Thank you for being our guest. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Aug 27, 2023


Great stay

Angleton TX

5

Overall Comment

It was great and as perfect as anyone could ask for.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

We appreciate your kind review and look forward to your return hopefully sooner rather than later! :)

Submitted on Jun 14, 2023


Awesome Location

Roanoke VA

5

Overall Comment

Very close to everything Destin has to offer!! Very
Clean and had a great view!!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We look forward to your return.

Submitted on Jun 11, 2023


Holiday Surf and Racquet Club Review

Acworth GA

5

Overall Comment

Overall, I really enjoyed my stay. Everything with the exception of the non-functioning shower was perfect, including the view from the balcony - very friendly staff, ready to help, and easy access to the beach which was well-maintained.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Sorry to hear about the shower although it has been repaired now. Come back and see us again soon!

Submitted on Apr 21, 2023


Our stay with Holiday surf and racquet club

Wichita Ks

5

Overall Comment

The unit was clean and has good amenities like coffee pots and cooking tools. Beautiful views, even saw a few dolphins in the ocean. Bed was comfortable. Like the cable and internet.
Everything was up to our standard except for these few items listed below. Would like to have some coffee already placed in the kitchen like normal hotel would supply.
It was a little dated with old travel guides and folder about the unit, and the apartment require minor fixtures replacement. It would be nice to have shampoo and bath soap. We almost ran out of toilet paper but probably could ask for more at the counter. The balcony have a step that is a tripping hazard.
Overall,we are satisfied with our stay and would like to come back again during warmer season.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Thomas, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate the 5 ratings across the board and your feedback. Your suggestions are welcomed and we will be sure to look further into ways to make an even better guest stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back when it's a bit warmer. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Dec 8, 2022


Vacation 2022

warren ohio

5

Overall Comment

As always Holiday Surf and Racquet Club did not disappoint. Staff is extremely friendly and the room was excellent. Location is one of the best and the beach is beautiful.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Chris, Thank you for the five-star ratings and for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. You are an awesome guest and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Oct 10, 2022


Destin stay Fall 2022

Lebanon TN

5

Overall Comment

The front desk staff made it all worth it! What a group of winners. They are so kind & helpful at every turn. They should make commission. The umbrella staff was also amazing, we loved having that service available & included with our room. All of the staff onsite was helpful & nice. The staff & location made our vacation a 10! (Go Rachel!)

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lori, Thank you for such a fantastic review. We are so pleased that our front desk staff and in particular Racheal was able to provide you with the best guest service possible. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Oct 5, 2022


Great Vacation

Maryville TN

5

Overall Comment

I have stayed at MANY hotels in my travels and will have to say the staff were the best I have ever encountered at any location. Always friendly and at my service. Room was more than I expected and was very clean. Loved our stay there. The only reason I wouldn’t stay again is for a better view of the beach and closer walk to the sand. Not a tennis player but did watch a lot of players.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Gail, We are so very pleased to hear that you loved your stay with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are also happy that you enjoyed condo 709 and had a great experience with our staff. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jul 26, 2022


Beautiful View

Stroud OK

5

Overall Comment

The Condo was nice with a beautiful view.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Virginia, Thank you for being our guest. We hope you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jul 25, 2022


Week Long Beach Vacation

Midlothian TX

5

Overall Comment

Absolutely love the Holiday Surf and Racquet Club. Management is fast and attentive when a repair is needed. We needed air conditioning repair and it was fixed within an hour. The unit we stayed on this trip was in need of some updating. Comfortable but needs some love.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Christina, Thank you for being our guest. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us a review and for your feedback. We again would like to apologize for the AC issues that occurred and thank you for letting us know that you were pleased with the response. We will also take a further look to see how we can address your other concerns in regard to the unit. You are a valued guest and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Jul 3, 2022


ideal spot, staff, and facilities

Greer SC

5

Overall Comment

We enjoyed every aspect of our stay. Thank you

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Charles, We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for being our guest and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on May 18, 2022


I would gladly stay here again

Dexter MI

5

Overall Comment

perfect stay, well run facility, room was well maintained and everything worked fine. Tennis courts, pool, and free beach chairs and umbrella steps from the room. Quiet hours after 10 was nice to have quiet. Good family vacation spot!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Michael, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are so pleased to hear that you had a perfect stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Apr 17, 2022


Great Location

Union City TN

5

Overall Comment

It was easy to book & conveniently located. Having chairs service was an extra bonus.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Lindsay, Thank you for your review. We appreciate you staying with us and we hope to welcome you back again. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Apr 8, 2022


Time for fun and chillax

Kenner LA

5

Overall Comment

Awesome

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Vivian, Thank you for staying with us at Holiday Suf & Racquet Club. We are glad you had fun and had an awesome stay. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to welcome you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Oct 5, 2021


I LOVED IT

5

Overall Comment

I LOVED IT

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Katie, We are so happy to hear that you loved your stay with us. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Sep 28, 2021


Relaxing Stay - Great Beach

Indianapolis IN

5

Overall Comment

The property and location is great and private. We had a great time and will be back in the future.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Jack, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are so pleased to hear that you had a great and time and your stay was relaxing. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Sep 26, 2021


Cute Condo

David Ky

5

Overall Comment

We had a great stay at Holiday Surf-- Condo 709. Condo was nicely furnished and well decorated in the kitchen and living room. The kitchen was well equipped as well. The bedroom and bathroom could use some updates, but it wouldn't prevent us from staying again. It was the perfect size for our family of four. We had no issues other than the toilet overflowing twice while there. Maintenance was quick to address the problem. Would definitely stay here again. The beach service was a huge benefit!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Tonya, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. We are pleased to hear that you will come back to visit. We enjoyed having you as our guest and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Sep 1, 2021


Beautiful views. Awesome Location

Zelienople PA

5

Overall Comment

We loved staying here. Destin has become quite the popular area. Loved the location of the property...perfect for morning walks..beautiful views from the balcony..and every amenity you would want

Submitted on Jun 14, 2021


Great Location!

Irvine NA

5

Overall Comment

Great location right on the beach. Short commute the harbor walk. Very family friendly.

Submitted on Jun 9, 2021


Destin 2020

Wynne AR

5

Overall Comment

wonderful location stunning view. only problem I ran into was the day we checked in the code to the door didnt work I told staff she told me I was doing something wrong so I tried the instructions she gave me, still didnt work, told her again and she realized the code hadn't taken and was told to wait 30 min and try again and if still not working would give me a key. still didnt work so I didnt get to enjoy the beach w my family the whole day bc we didnt want to leave our things unattended. next morning maintenance came and turns out the batteries were dead in keypad on door.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Johanna, We would like to thank you for staying with us at Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We really appreciate your feedback and we would like to apologize for the lock issues during your arrival. We will be sure to communicate with everyone to how best troubleshoot the lock and code in order to resolve any lock issues much faster. You are a valued gust and we hope you were able to enjoy the rest of your stay. We do hope to have the chance to host you again soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Oct 3, 2020


Awesome get away!

Ozark AR

5

Overall Comment

We have been coming to holiday surf and racquet club for the last 3years, we love this place and will always come back here, it’s a amazing place just to get away from everything and just relax, love drink coffee on the balcony and watching for dolphins in the morning, overall just can’t say enough about Holiday Surf, we love it!����And will be back!

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Sandy, We always enjoy welcoming you back to Holiday Surf & Racquet Club and we look forward to your next visit. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Gues Services Team

Submitted on Jun 29, 2020


We were very pleased

Canton NC

5

Overall Comment

The location of this property is perfect, the view from the room was awesome. Overall we had a great experience here, was a little disappointed to see other guests leaving trash in common areas and trash pulled out of the dumpster in the parking lot. The staff was very friendly, and the room was good. We will definitely be returning.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Heather, We can't wait to have you back as our guest! We are working very hard to make sure all guest are aware of how to dispose of trash. Thank you again for choosing us and we will see you next year!

Submitted on Aug 8, 2019


Wonderful Vacation

Cedar Lake IN

5

Overall Comment

Overall we were very happy with this 7th floor unit. We didn't hear anything from neighboring units. The views from the balcony are amazing (But the slider doesn't close properly or lock and is difficult to open/close) Kitchen has been recently renovated and probably the nicest part of this unit. The king size bed was comfortable, plenty of closet space and dressers. The shower was good. We never received fresh towels (we had 3 total that we used over 5 days). We were told they only change towels twice a week, but we never got fresh ones. The couches are probably the one thing that could use upgrading. They are dated and musty smelling. My daughter slept on the pull-out bed and had we not brought our air mattress, she would have been very uncomfortable.

We were close to great restaurants and different attractions, Although there was a lot of road construction and traffic! Target was very conveniently a couple minutes away, which was great because we needed to get food and supplies for the week.

The week we were there, there was a lot of military air traffic! So being on the top floor gave us an amazing view of that as well! It was super cool and we LOVED it! Being able to see Apache and black hawks helicopters among others! The day we arrived the Blue Angels flew past too!

The beach was absolutely beautiful! Surprisingly it was not over crowded (for it being Spring Break). Sand was white and soft. The water was still pretty chilly (late March) but water was so clear!! Umbrella and chairs supplied and also paddle board/kayak rentals priced very reasonably.

Response from Holiday Surf and Racquet Club

Barbra, Thank you for once again choosing Holiday Surf & Racquet Club. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Holiday Surf & Racquet Club Guest Services Team

Submitted on Apr 4, 2019


Week of 8-12-18

Lavalette West Virginia

5

Overall Comment

The condo was wonderful. It worked great for my family of 4. Brand new kitchen and appliances were awesome! My only complaint is the porch/patio furniture is very cheap. It would have been a little more enjoyable to set on nicer patio furniture. But overall I was happy with the decision to stay there.

Submitted on Aug 19, 2018


Good experience

Murfreesboro Tennessee

5

Overall Comment

Great location in town and on the beach, and it's off Highway 98 so there was easy access to the property without the highway congestion. The room had all the appliances and amenities we needed for our weeklong stay. Some of the furniture could be updated, as well as the bathroom, but we came for the beach. We used the room to sleep and change so it wasn't a dealbreaker for us. We liked the direct beach access without a long walk, and enjoyed the beach service of umbrella and chairs. Overall the room and property itself was fine, nothing impressive but nothing terrible either. My personal preferences of multiple elevators (they have 2), the room door opening to the inside rather than out (for safety reasons), and on-site food/beverage options (other than vending machines or deliver) were lacking, but again none of it was a deal breaker. I don't HAVE to stay here again and would be willing to try other properties, but this was fine for what we needed.

Submitted on Jul 26, 2018


Best place we have stayed in Destin!

Murfreesboro TN

5

Overall Comment

The room was just amazing. The condo was very clean. The view was amazing of the ocean and pool. The beach was amazing having the chairs included with our stay was an awesome perk. This place is where we will be coming back to for years to come.

Submitted on Jul 4, 2018


condo #709

Madisonville KY

5

Overall Comment

This condo was everything we hoped for and more! Location was perfect, close to all the best restaurants, Target, and steps from the beach. We will absolutely be returning.

Submitted on Jun 20, 2018


Nice vacation

Louisville KY

5

Overall Comment

Great location. View from condo was perfect. The beach service is a nice perk. Condo was good enough. Could use maybe a few updates. Friendly staff and helpful in every way !!
Unit did not have an iron or hair dryer , made a call to front desk and they made it all appear.

Submitted on May 11, 2018


Easter weekend

North Little Rock Arkansas

5

Overall Comment

Came in on Mar 30 and stayed the weekend until Apr 2. The condo was nice! Perfect for the weekend. The view was amazing. Staff was friendly and helpful.

Submitted on Apr 18, 2018


Two thumbs up

5

Overall Comment

We always enjoy staying at holiday surf and racquet club. Since staying in '15, they had renovated the main lobby which was very updated and nice. The condo is perfectly located in the spotlight of Destin but secluded to where you're away from the noise. Everything you want to do while on vacation, (board walk, restaurants, mall), is less than a 10 min drive (depending on traffic). We stayed in room 709. It had everything we needed, updated and decorated very nicely and the view was amazing. We always recommend for anyone going to Destin to stay here. At holiday surf. They have never disappointed us. Thanks for another pleasant vacation. We didn't want it to end.

Submitted on Jul 24, 2017

Location

No dates selected
Reserve